CENTRALIZED PUBLIC PROCUREMENT: NEW PROCEDURES The centralized public procurement procedures, regulated as of 2008, could not have been implemented until recently as the enforcement norms for the GEO no. 46/2018 on set-up, organization and functioning of the National Office for Centralized Public Procurement (NOCPP) were not available.

The Government Decision no. 119/2019 approving the enforcement norms of for the GEO no. 46/2018, on the organization of the centralized procurement procedures or the type of products and services covered by these procedures, was published in the Official Journal no.179 of March 6th 2019.

Acting as a centralized public procurement unit, NOCPP conducts the centralized procedures and procures products and services from economic operators by means of framework agreements that will subsequently be used by the contracting authorities. At the same time, NOCPP conducts the dynamic purchasing system in the name and on behalf of users. Thus, NOCPP acts in the name and on behalf of public users, exercises their rights and fulfills their obligations, being equally responsible for representing their rights and obligations in justice.

USERS OF NOCPP

The users of the services provided by NOCPP are the public authorities grouped in main users and secondary users, with their related rights and obligations.

Thus, the main users are represented by central public authorities and coordinated authorities who are subject to or function under the direction of a central authority.

The users have to register in the Users Registry held by NOCPP and acquire the products and services procured by NOCPP within the centralized system, either by means the centralized framework agreements concluded with NOCPP and, subsequently by concluding the related agreements, in their name and on their behalf, or by means of the dynamic purchasing systems managed by NOCPP in the name and on behalf of users.

Secondary users are represented by local public authorities and other authorities, which cannot be qualified as main users. They have the right, but not the obligation to acquire the products and services procured through the NOCPP centralized system.

The Legal Act also introduces a series of dispositions exempting the main users from the obligation to go through the centralized system.

ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

NOCPP conducts centralized procurement procedures as follows:
  • Planning/preparatory step
  • Organization of the procedure and award of the centralized framework agreement /contract;
  • Post-award of the centralized framework agreement/contract phase, namely, execution and implementation of the centralized framework agreement/contract follow-up;

SERVICES SUBJECT TO CENTRALIZED PROCUREMENT

NOCPP is entitled to procure through the centralized system the following products and services:
  • Fuels for vehicle fleet;
  • A4 and A3 Paper;
  • Office furniture;
  • Hardware;
  • Stationery;
  • Automobiles
  • Interior lighting fixtures;
  • Cleaning products;
  • Mobile phone services;
  • Cleaning services for offices;
  • Other standard or bulk products and services, according to priorities, established by memorandum approved by the government.

ACQUISITIONS PUBLIQUES CENTRALISEES: NOUVEAUTES LEGISLATIVES Les procédures d’acquisitions publiques centralisées, règlementées depuis 2018 en Roumanie n’ont pas pu être mises en pace jusque très récemment, faute de normes méthodologiques de mise en application de l’Ordonnance d’Urgence du Gouvernement no. 46/2018 concernant la création, l’organisation et le fonctionnement de l’Office National pour les Acquisitions Centralisées (ONAC).

La Décision du Gouvernement no. 119/2019 qui approuve les Normes méthodologiques d’application de l’Ordonnance du Gouvernement no. 46/2018, qui règlemente, entre autres, les modalités d’organisation des procédures d’acquisition centralisées ou le type de services et produits visés, a été publiée au Journal Officiel no. 179 du 6 mars 2019.

En sa qualité d’unité d’acquisitions centralisées, l’ONAC organise les procédures d’attribution centralisées et acquiert des produits et services auprès des opérateurs économiques et conclut avec ceux-ci des accords cadre, à utiliser par la suite par les autorités contractantes. De même, l’ONAC gère les systèmes d’acquisitions dynamiques au nom et pour le compte des utilisateurs. Ainsi, l’ONAC agit au nom et pour le compte des utilisateurs publics, exerce les droits et les obligations qui leurs incombent et prend en charge y compris la représentation en justice de leurs droits et obligations.

LES UTILISATEURS DE L’OFFICE NATIONAL D’ACQUISITIONS CENTRALISEES

Les utilisateurs des services de l’ONAC sont les autorités publiques, classifiées comme utilisateurs principaux et utilisateurs secondaires, chacun d’eux ayant des droits et des obligations différentes.

Ainsi, les utilisateurs principaux sont les autorités publiques centrales et les autorités publiques coordonnées, qui sont assujetties ou qui sont sous l’autorité d’une autorité centrale.

Ces utilisateurs sont tenus de s’inscrire dans le Registre des utilisateurs, tenu par l’ONAC, et d’acquérir les produits et les services acquis en système centralisé par l’ONAC, soit à travers les accords cadre centralisés conclus avec l’ONAC et, conclure, par la suite, en leur nom propre les contrats y afférents, soit par l’utilisation des systèmes dynamiques d’acquisitions administrés par l’ONAC au nom et pour le compte des utilisateurs.

Les utilisateurs secondaires sont les autorités publiques locales et les autres autorités qui ne peuvent pas être qualifiés en tant qu’utilisateurs principaux. Ceux-ci ont le droit mais pas l’obligation d’’acquérir les produits et les services acquis préalablement par l’ONAC à travers le système centralisé.

L’Acte normatif prévoit aussi une série de dispositions qui exemptent les utilisateurs principaux de l’obligation de passer par le système centralisé.

LES ETAPES DES PROCEDURES D’ACQUISITION CENTRALISEES

L’ONAC organise les procédures d’acquisition centralisées suivant les trois étapes ci-après :
  • L’étape de planning /préparatoire ;
  • L’étape d’organisation de la procédure et attribution de l’accord cadre centralisé / contrat;
  • L’étape post-attribution de l’accord cadre centralisé / contrat, à savoir, exécution et suivi de l’implémentation de l’accord cadre centralisé / contrat ;
LES SERVICES FAISANT L’OBJET DES ACQUISITIONS CENTRALISEES

L’ONAC est habileté à acquérir en système centralisé les produits et services suivants:
  • Combustibles pour les parcs d’automobile;
  • Papier A4 et A3;
  • Meubles pour le bureau;
  • Equipements hardware;
  • Produits de papeterie et bureautique;
  • Voiture;
  • Luminaires pour l’intérieur;
  • Produits de nettoyage
  • Services de téléphonie mobile;
  • Services de nettoyage pour des sièges;
  • Autres produits et services standard et à gros volume, selon les priorités, fixés par le mémorandum approuvé par le Gouvernement.