THE NEW REALITY OF THE Y GENERATION THAT WE WILL HAVE TO TAKE INTO ACCOUNT…

"Y Generation" has become a topic impossible to ignore these days…

Who is this "Y Generation"? It brings together young people aged between 15 and 35 (born between 1980 and 2000) and its characteristics are profoundly different from their parents’ generation, called "the X Generation" (persons aged between 35 and 55, born between 1960 and 1980). Y Generation is profoundly influenced by the digital environment and by the new technologies, by Facebook, Skype, Internet in general; it’s a connected generation!

In Romania, "Y Generation" represents, at present, approximately 20% of the total population, whereas in France it reaches 17.76% of the population.

Besides, by its exceptional mobilization, it is the « Y Generation » which got Klaus IOHANNIS elected as the new President of Romania.

From now on, we will have to take into account this new reality and know that, in civil society or in companies, this "Y Generation" does not react like its parents!

Considering this trending topic, the GRUIA DUFAUT Law Office and MAZARS Romania presented on Tuesday, November 18, in Bucharest, at a seminar organized by CCIFER, entitled "Y Generation. User guide…. Who are they?", the main characteristics of this generation and its impact on companies in terms of employment policies, organizational culture or even attitudes towards technology.

On this occasion, Mrs. Dana GRUIA DUFAUT, founder of the GRUIA DUFAUT Law Office, and Mrs. Roxana NITULESCU, Senior Lawyer at the GRUIA DUFAUT Law Office, presented the main life objectives of this generation, which rather focuses on life quality than on career, their position in relation to gender diversity within companies and their particular behavior in respect to professional life, as entrepreneurs, managers or even employees. The analysis presented by the GRUIA DUFAUT Law Office was based on its direct experience in the practice of counselling offered to companies on labor law, as well as on data revealed by an exhaustive survey on the “Y Generation”, conducted internationally by the audit company MAZARS.

You may find enclosed hereto our presentation

As well as a link to the video presented by us: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGUNXzs8N8Q

La nouvelle donne de la génération Y dont il faudra désormais tenir compte …

LA NOUVELLE DONNE DE LA GENERATION Y DONT IL FAUDRA DESORMAIS TENIR COMPTE …

« La génération Y» est devenu un sujet impossible à ignorer de nos jours ….

Qui est cette « Génération Y » ? Elle regroupe les jeunes entre 15 et 35 ans (nés entre 1980 et 2000) auxquels on prête des caractéristiques bien différentes de la génération de leurs parents dite « X » (personnes âgées entre 35 et 55 ans, nées entre 1960 et 1980). La Génération Y est fortement imprégnée par le virtuel et les nouvelles technologies, par Facebook, Skype, Internet en général ; c’est une génération connectée !

En Roumanie, la « Génération Y » représente aujourd’hui 20% de la population totale, tandis qu’en France elle forme 17,76% de la population.

C’est d’ailleurs cette génération Y qui a, il y a quelques jours par sa mobilisation exceptionnelle, fait élire Klaus IOHANNIS nouveau Président de la Roumanie.

Il faut désormais tenir compte de cette nouvelle donne et savoir que dans la société civile ou dans le monde de l’entreprise, cette génération Y ne réagit surtout pas comme celle de leurs parents !

Considérant ce sujet d’actualité, le Cabinet d’avocats GRUIA DUFAUT et MAZARS Roumanie ont présenté, mardi 18 novembre, à Bucarest, dans le cadre d’un séminaire organisé par la CCIFER, intitulé «Génération Y : Mode d’emploi… qui sont-ils ? », les principales caractéristiques de cette génération et l’impact qu’elle a sur la vie des entreprises, en matière de politiques d’emploi, de culture organisationnelle ou bien de rapports avec la technologie.

A cette occasion, Maître Dana GRUIA DUFAUT et Maître Roxana NITULESCU du Cabinet GRUIA DUFAUT, ont présenté les principaux objectifs de vie de cette génération, qui privilégie plutôt la qualité de vie que la carrière, leurs position par rapport à la mixité dans les entreprises et leur façon particulière d’agir dans la vie professionnelle, dans les différentes hypostases d’entrepreneurs, de managers ou bien d’employés. L’analyse présentée par le Cabinet GRUIA DUFAUT, s’est basée sur l’expérience directe acquise dans la pratique de conseil offerte aux entreprises en matière de droit de travail, aussi bien que sur les données d’une ample enquête sur la « Génération Y », réalisée au niveau international par la société d’audit MAZARS.

Ci-joint notre power point d’hier

Et également le link du vidéo-clip que nous avons présenté: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGUNXzs8N8Q